#coheedrelated- why I will always love Coheed & Cambria

OK, so I am completely in love with a band called coheed & cambria. My friends probably get sick of me talking about them and I know my hubby certainly does, so I’m going to create a blog on the worlds most awesome band and why I love them so dearly. When I was about 13/14, I heard the first song that would get me hooked. The song was called ten speed (of god’s blood and burial). I used to listen to the song every day on repeat for several hours (and I didn’t get bored, how about that?) then fast forward a couple of years to me being 16. I discovered I had a biological father. I discovered we shared a love for coheed. He posted multiple videos on my timeline, mainly of live performances (which were amazing). I very quickly grew to be even more hooked. Then I got introduced to the children of the fence (the name that us die hard coheed fans have given ourselves) through a page called coheed and cambria love on Facebook. I quickly came to realise that even though I’m from the UK and many of the fans are in the USA or other countries, we were like a big family who support each other through hard times and they even support each other financially in times of hard ships. Most of them pay it forward. This behaviour was enhanced, I think, by the fact that there was a fan going through hard times. She was struggling to pay her mortgage and was about to loose her home. Coheed themselves, gave her a lot of money to put towards her mortgage. I think that was a true act of compassion, and one day, when I make enough money, I hope to be able to do the same. They really care about their fans and properly interact. I hope their morals never change. I don’t think I will ever stop loving them. Their music happens to be awesome aswell. They have so many different sounding songs and albums. They can pull almost any sound off. This is why I love coheed and I’ll always be #coheedrelated for life.

About vixengaga2010

I am a mum to 2 beautiful children. A 5 year old boy and a 6 week old girl. I want to campaign to raise awareness for the issue of lip and tongue tie in the UK. It is my hope and wish that one day, all mums will have their babies checked for the issue at birth and that if it affects feeding journeys, they will receive the proper treatment and support for it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

