More on my journey.

So I haven’t been here for a while. My girl has been referred to Oldham hospital by the health visitor. (Go health visitor). My daughter HAS been tested and diagnosed as lactose intolerant, so she has been placed onto nutramigen lipil milk (so that is our breast feeding journey over). But that does not mean that I will give up. My daughter still struggles with bottles and reflux, plus, I’m still trying to raise awareness and have found an email today off my local MP…

Dear Ms Von Brevern-Randles

Mr Marsden has asked me to contact you regarding your email and we would firstly like to apologise for the delay in coming to you.

Mr Marsden has requested that his Westminster Researcher look into this issue and to contact Tongue-Tie UK asking how he can practically assist in raising awareness and taking this forward with the Department of Health and NHS.

My colleague in Westminster will be in touch with you once they have received a response.

Thank you

Regards

Gill

… To think, if it had not been for somebody on a breastfeeding support page and the very well educated Dr. Kotlow from http://www.kiddsteeth.com, who emailed me back regarding my daughters symptoms, I would have been none the wiser about tongue tie. So a big thank you to all those people. And thank you to the many many supportive charities and support groups aimed at people who deal with tongue tie on a daily basis. It’s heartbreaking to think that there could be people out there dealing with it worse than us and getting no support. That is why I want to raise awareness so badly.

About vixengaga2010

I am a mum to 2 beautiful children. A 5 year old boy and a 6 week old girl. I want to campaign to raise awareness for the issue of lip and tongue tie in the UK. It is my hope and wish that one day, all mums will have their babies checked for the issue at birth and that if it affects feeding journeys, they will receive the proper treatment and support for it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

